Weekend happenings

Published May 2, 2010 by kazkitty

Yesterday was absolutely GORGEOUS.

I wanted to do something outdoors and enjoy the nice weather, but failed to find anyone to go hiking with me. I decided to dye up some of the fiber I had purchased months ago. It was a lot of fun, and I really had fun experimenting with different ways of dyeing. I also spun one of the batts I bought at the last guild meeting and I knit a little bit on the Brigade sweater.

What’s that? Pics? Why of course I have pics… 🙂

Some were dyed in jars in the microwave, one was handpainted and given the microwave treatment, and some were dyed in a crockpot. I really enjoyed using the crockpot to dye fiber, as this was new to me. I think the purple roving is my favorite by far.

Don’t know what I’ll do with it all quite just yet… we’ll see.

One comment on “Weekend happenings

  • Leave a Reply

