Ten on Tuesday

Published June 29, 2010 by kazkitty

I’m jumping on this bandwagon.. I don’t post enough to the blog anyways…

This week is 10 Books on Your Summer Reading List.

1. Winds of Fate by Mercedes Lackey (currently reading this one now)

2. Winds of Change and Winds of Fury by Mercedes Lackey (can’t just read the first in the mini trilogy!)

3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling (have to re-read this before the movie)

4. One or more books in Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles series

5. Something from Anne McCaffrey’s Dragonriders of Pern series

6. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

7. From Dead to Worse by Charlaine Harris

8. Darksong Rising by LE Modesitt Jr (I don’t know why I am going to torture myself with another in this series.. I just want to know where the story ends up!)

9. The Sleeping Beauty by Mercedes Lackey

10. The Black Gryphon by Mercedes Lackey

Can you tell I like fantasy books? Mercedes Lackey is one of my fav fantasy authors, as well as Anne McCaffrey. Most of the books on my list are re-reads, with the exception of 8, 9, and 10. And I wouldn’t say this is a summer reading list.. more like a whenever reading list.. but I will probably finish most of them before summer is over.

I love finding new series to read though.. anyone have any suggestions? I also like mystery novels.. and general fiction. No romance though… bleck.

😀

2 comments on “Ten on Tuesday

  • I’m a Mercedes Lackey fan, too! Very funny!

    The first book of hers I ever read was Winds of Fate, and I have all three of the trilogy. Every once and a while, I go back and read them again.

    I haven’t read the Gryphon trilogy, but I have Arrows for the Queen, Arrows Flight and Arrows Fall. Also great reads 🙂

    • The first trilogy I read was the last herald mage trilogy with Herald Vanyel. I was hooked after that. I have almost all of the Valdemar series, the Dragon Jouster series, the 500 Kingdom set, and the Elemental Mage series. If you want to borrow any, let me know and I’ll bring them over as soon as I unpack. 😀

  • Leave a Reply

