Happy Labor Day!

Published September 6, 2010 by kazkitty

Hope everyone is enjoying this lovely weekend! I know I sure did!

Saturday was a trip up to Deerfield and Northampton with the grrls. We went to the ginormous Yankee Candle store, had a yummy lunch at Fitzwillies, and went to Webs and the Webs bead store.

I, as usual, forgot my camera… so I’ll have to wait for Jacie and Kris to blog so I can steal some pics.

I had never been to Yankee Candle before, and I’ll admit, I was a little confused when they handed us a map when we got there. I was the first one to get lost though, so I guess I see the necessity of a map. Its absolutely ENORMOUS. I was definitely not expecting that. There were all these adorable little themed rooms, and tons of stuff to look at and of course buy. I ended up purchasing a medium jar candle that smells like delicious mocha coffee, two little votives, a reed diffuser for the bathroom, and a cute little jar shaped lip balm.

Webs was fun as always. I had wanted to find yarn to make the Leyfi sweater by Romi Hill, but it calls for two different yarns held double and that would have been too expensive. I decided to look for a bulky yarn with the same gauge, but didn’t really find anything that I liked that was affordable. I think I’m going to wait for the Malabrigo Rios and see if that would work. I ended up buying a skein of Filatura di Crosa laceweight to make a Geodesic Cardi, 2 skeins of Malabrigo Twist, and a skein of Araucania Trauco. I didn’t spend TOO much and I’m happy with what I bought… actually I can’t wait to start knitting with them. Especially the Mal.. it’s just sooooo soft.

I know I’ve been a slacker with the blogging, and I have some other stuff to show off and write about, so hopefully I’ll get some of that done this week.

Leave a Reply

