Tour de Fleece 2011

Published July 2, 2011 by kazkitty

Well, looks like it’s that time of year again!

I love Tour de Fleece. It’s great motivation to spin down my stash (which really needs it this year!), and it’s fun to participate on different teams. Of course there’s always a chance at winning prizes too, which rocks. 😀

This year, I’m not going to set too large of a goal (hopefully).   I’m participating on Team Corgi (Corgi Hill Farms) and Team Support Spindles. I’m hoping this will enable me to 1. Spin more of the lovely Corgi Hill fiber I’ve been hoarding, and 2. Help motivate me to play with my support spindles more.

What I have set aside for my goal this year is this:

From left to right:

 4oz Corgi Hill batts in Forest Kitten (made from merino/camel/silk) – to be spun on the Two Tails Walnut spindle

.5 oz eXtreme Spinning Finn/Milk fiber (appx .5 oz already spun, just need to finish this)- being spun on the Jenkins Pinky Ivory Turkish Delight spindle

1oz Corgi Hill Silk Brick in Persimmon (I have more of this, just don’t want to do too much!) – to be spun on the Houndesign Little Twister spindle

1oz Corgi Hill Cashmere/Silk in Persimmon – to be spun on the Spanish Peacock Ebony Russian spindle

I haven’t decided yet if I want to pull out another set of batts or fiber to spin on one of the wheels yet.. but I might. I can’t wait to get started!

Happy spinning!

Leave a Reply

