WIP Wednesday

Published January 4, 2012 by kazkitty

Since the new year has begun, what have I been working on?

First, I immediately cast on a new project: Habitat by Jared Flood. It’s a really cute cabled beanie, and I’ve been dying to knit it ever since I got the pattern. Actually, Kris gifted me the pattern and a skein of Shelter in a really pretty orange as thanks for watching her boys while away at Harrisville.

Shelter is a rustic, lofty, wooly yarn with lovely blended colors. It looks like it will be really nice for cable definition.. I can’t wait to see my finished hat.

 

I’ve also been making some progress on my Spectra scarf. I usually don’t knit scarves because they take way too long to knit, and I tend to get bored with them, but this pattern really caught my eye. The wedges are fun to do and when I bother to pick this up I tend to do a bunch of wedge sections at a time. This of course requires me to pick it up and actually work on it from time to time.

I now have about 43 wedges done and I’m almost finished with the first skein of Huntington, so that means I’m almost at the halfway point. I’m pretty sure I’ll have some of the Noro Sock left over at the end, so I’ll have to make hexipuffs with it.

At some point I’ll have to dig out some spinning, work on hexipuffs, and work on Nico’s sweater… but the year just started, right?

Leave a Reply

