Finished Quilt!

Published May 10, 2012 by kazkitty

Dario’s baby quilt is finished!

I am so proud of myself for actually finishing something.. and now I’ve definitely been bitten by the quilting bug. I must make more!

I know this wasn’t typical baby colors… but his nursery stuff is all green and brown. Hopefully Iveta will like it.. I’m pretty sure baby isn’t going to care as long as he can lay on it and drool all over the place.

IMAG0017

I started quilting around the center diamond out, on both sides of the seam.. pretty much because I had no idea what else to do. But I really like the way it came out! I probably should have used a lighter color thread, but I like it anyways.

I couldn’t find any of the fabrics I used for the top, so I went with a fun polka dot green for the back.

IMAG0019

Isn’t the diamond pattern on the back cute?

IMAG0022

So what’s next?

I went to Quilting by the Yard in Vernon today and picked up fabric for my next quilting project. I’m going to attempt to make this pattern, called Ruby, Pearl and Opal.

I picked up a layer cake, yardage for the sashing, backing, and binding.
IMAG0024

Originally I had planned on something brighter like in the pattern.. but I’m digging the vintage-y vibe from these fabrics. I think it’ll turn out sweet and girly (but hopefully not TOO girly).

IMAG0025

Guess I should stop putzing around on the net and get to cutting!

3 comments on “Finished Quilt!

  • Leave a Reply

