Purse Palooza

Published June 4, 2012 by kazkitty

Sew Sweetness
(click for more info)

I stumbled upon Sew Sweetness fairly recently, and was really happy to see an event that I could participate in. There have been various sew-a-longs and different events running amongst other blogs that I have missed out on, so yay for actually finding something ahead of time!

Purse Palooza is all about.. you guessed it.. purses! There’s a ton of giveaways all month long, and every weekday during the month of June, two bloggers will post reviews on sewing patterns. Also, you can enter any bags or purses you make between June 4 and July 11 to win some awesome prizes!

I LOVE bags. I love to buy them and make them, so this is such a great event for me to participate in. I already have my first project planned. (yes, I said first)

I bought this bag pattern from Olive Tree Patterns on etsy, and I’m planning on using this fabric.

IMAG0132

The blue was in my stash already and will be the lining. The green I found in the remnants bin at JoAnn fabrics over the weekend. It’s just under a yard, and was only $3.50! It’s a home decor fabric, so it’s heavier.. which I think will be nice for a bag. Plus it’s bright and screams summer to me… I love it!

I can’t wait to get started! ♥

Leave a Reply

