Isn’t it summer yet?

Published June 15, 2012 by kazkitty

Because it sure feels like it…

I know summer is only a week away.. but I am so ready for it!

I’ve got pretty flowers decorating my porch. It’s a miracle I haven’t killed them yet…. planters only last a couple of weeks before my brown thumb destroys them. This sucker has been around for almost a month!

IMAG0153

I also have an herb garden/tomato planter on the porch. The tomato plant finally has some cute yellow flowers sprouting.. and the herbs seem to be out of control! There’s basil, parsley, rosemary, oregano, and thyme. When I brought this home, I demanded that Nico make me sauce when it’s all ready.. because clearly, that’s the only reason I bought this.. haha

IMAG0152

I got to enjoy cloudless, bright blue skies while sitting outside during lunchtime today. While this is something I love to do when the weather is nice.. it also makes me want to run away from work. Too bad my keys were inside…

IMAG0157

I bought some tomato plants today too! There’s a guy named Art that stops by the office with flowers and various plants (that’s where I got the hanging planter and herb garden from). He shows up randomly with his van full of awesome green things, and I’m usually suckered into buying stuff. Usually I buy flowers for my mom’s garden or the house, but today I got something else for me!

IMAG0160

They even have tomatoes already popping up! I’m going to try really hard not to kill these off accidentally.

IMAG0162

Summer also means ending the week with Happy Hour at Senor Panchos.. With outdoor seating and yummy margaritas, it’s the perfect way to destress after a loooooooong work week.

IMAG0158

The only thing I’m missing so far is… the beach!

Leave a Reply

