Summer Sewing Contest

Published June 19, 2012 by kazkitty

Jennifer over at Ellison Lane Quilts is hosting a Summer Sewing Contest. Last week, it was open to post entries to 4 different categories: Quilts, Bags and Accessories, Home Decor, and Clothing. Yesterday, finalists were announced, and voting goes on until this Friday.

And guess what?!

My Charlie Bag made it to the final 12!!!!! I was so surprised and excited to see my bag up for voting! I had entered it as well as Dario’s quilt, and honestly, I wasn’t expecting anything except maybe more visitors to the blog. I’m so pumped and can’t wait until they announce winners next week. The first place prize for each category is a $100 gift certificate to The Fat Quarter Shop… so I’m crossing my fingers!

Charlie Bag

There’s a lot of really great projects (not just the finalists either.. there were a TON of great entries), so stop over and check them out. And make sure to vote! You don’t have to vote for me, definitely vote for your favorite.. but I’d appreciate any votes thrown my way! 😉

Go here to vote: Voting Time! Summer Sewing Contest

Leave a Reply

